Deadline 31 Mar 2018

Selection Process
Nomination Form 
Past Awards

For additional information:


2016 Winner
Saibal Basuroy, PMP – Hill International


The PMINJ Project Manager of the Year (PMOY) Award recognizes and honors a PMINJ Chapter Project Manager for their skills and accomplishments in the execution of a project and the advancement of the project management profession. PMINJ believes Project Managers bring “true” value to an organization and are often the catalyst in bringing positive change to an organization.


Selection Process

  • Nominee shall be a member of the PMINJ Chapter in good standing
  • Nominee must have served in the capacity of a project manager with a minimum of 3 years of experience
  • Nominee shall be willing to provide detailed information concerning a project
  • Nominee shall have engaged in activities that promotes the practice of project management
  • Nominee shall ensure there are no restrictions on the use of submitted information and permission has been obtained for the use of any copyrighted materials
  • Nominee shall not be a member of the PMINJ Board
  • Self-Nominating is not permitted

  • The Nominator will fill out the Nomination Form and send via email to Director-Project Awards
  • The PMINJ Director-Project Awards or designee will contact the nominator to confirm receipt and eligibility of the nomination package.
  • A panel of three judges, including the PMINJ Director-Project Awards, will review all the submitted applications and select 3-5 finalists to continue to the next step.
  • The final evaluation process will consist of telephone interviews of the top 3 nominees.
  • The panel will submit their individual scores to the Director-Project Awards for final tabulation.
  • Based on the tabulation, a nominee will be selected as the PMOY winner. A runner-up Project Manager may or may not be selected as an Honorable Mention.
  • The Director will notify the PMOY winner(s) at the conclusion of the evaluation process.
  • The nominations, evaluation process and scores are proprietary to PMINJ and will not be disclosed to nominators or nominees.
  • If none of the nominees reflect the level of achievement expected, PMINJ reserves the right not to present an award.

Some of the items that the evaluators are looking for includes:

  • Complete Nomination Form in its entirety, along with any supplementary documentation.
  • PMINJ is looking for PMs with a unique project management “story” that demonstrates creativity and innovation in advancing the project management profession.
  • Significance of achievement – benefit to the economy, society or NJ community.
  • Demonstrated project management leadership skills and the ability to overcome adversity.




  • One PMOY award will be presented at the PMINJ IPM Day on 01 Nov 2018. PMINJ will provide complementary registration to the IPM Day event.
  • In addition, one Honorable Mention PMOY may or may not be selected.  PMINJ will provide one complementary registration to the IPM Day event for the Honorable Mention PMOY.
  • The PMINJ Newsletter shall feature the winning PMOY. Press releases shall be made to external media for the presentation of the award. The recipient may also coordinate additional publicity with PMINJ in coordination with the presentation event.

  • 31 Mar 2018 – Deadline for Nomination Forms
  • 07 May 2018 – Finalist will be announced
  • 01 Nov 2018 - PMOY Award will be presented at the PMINJ IPM Day

Nomination Form

Past Awards

Powered by © Copyright 2018 PMINJ/LAB